Braswell's Fantasy NASCAR League 2017 

Welcome to Brandon Braswell's Fantasy NASCAR League page.  This league was founded in 1999, and has been going strong ever since.

Driver Selection Is CLOSED for 2017.  Pick your drivers HERE!!

BFNL Updates

Congratulations to our 2017 Champion, Michael Byrom!

November 19, 2017

We can offically crown our newest BFNL Champion, and he is a well deserving winner. Michael Byrom closed out the year in style, winning the final race and clinching his 1st BFNL Championship, overcoming a 200 point gap in the final race! Michael becomes the 10th Champion in the history of the league.


3nd Round of the Playoffs Complete: Segment 9 Winner - Nick Prytula

October 29, 2017

Only three races left in the 2017 season, and we have our first Final 4. But the happiest person after Martinsville has to be Nick Prytula, winner of Segment 9! Way to go, Nick!


2nd Round of the Playoffs Complete: Segment 8 Winner - Tim Laney

October 8, 2017

With the close of the 2nd round of our playoffs, we are down to 8 competitors playing for the Championship. One of the men eliminated in the 1st round, Tim Laney, scores the most points in round 2 to earn the $25 prize.


1st Round of the Playoffs Complete: Segment 7 Winner - Brad Steele

September 17, 2017

The 1st round of the playoffs are complete, and the top 16 advance to the next round. Brad Steele, who failed to make the playoffs, still picks up the win for the most Segment points, and the $25 prize.


Regular Season Champion: Michael Byrom

August 20, 2017

Michael Byrom is the 2017 BFNL Regular Season Champion. Michael earns $100, an automatic bid into the 2nd round of the playoffs, and a 100 point playoff bonus. Congratulations, Michael!


Segment 6 Winner: Chris Studley

August 20, 2017

Your Segment 6 winner was Brad Calhoun. Brad secures himself a playoff spot, and a segment win.


Segment 5 Winner: Chris Studley

July 23, 2017

Out of no where, Chris Studley wins two races and picks up the win in Segment 5.


Segment 4 Winner: Dennis Rorie

June 25, 2017

Dennis Rorie is your Segment 4 winner


Segment 3 Winner: Tom Kerr

May 29, 2017

Happy Memorial Day to everyone. Tom Kerr picked up the segment win during Segment 3.


Segment 2 Winner: Chris Summerville

April 24, 2017

Chris Summerville barely edged out Manish Nagpal for the top spot in Segment 2. The win earns Chris $25, and 50 playoff points.


Driver Values for Segment 3 Posted

April 20, 2017

You can now select your drivers for Segment 3. Segment 3 will comprise the races at Richmond, Talladega, Kansas and Charlotte (but not the All-Star race). Please make sure you submit your teams by Friday, April 28th @ Noon. Thanks and good luck!


Segment 1 Winner: Manish Nagpal

March 23, 2017

Manish Nagpal wins the 1st segment of 2017, securing the $25 prize, and 50 extra playoff bonus points.


Segment 2 Driver Values are posted

March 18, 2017

I have posted the new driver values for Segment 2. Please make sure you submit your team by Friday, March 24th at Noon. Good luck!


Let's go racing!

February 23, 2017

Teams have been updated for Segment 1, and Sunday is the big day. Looks like we have 51 people in the league for the 2nd straight year. Good luck everyone!


2017 Season is upon us

February 4, 2017

We are just a few short weeks away from the opener of the 2017 NASCAR season, which means it is time to get the Fantasy NASCAR League up and running. There are lots of changes to the league this year, so make sure you check out the Rules page for all the explanations.


2016 Champion - Roger Harris

November 20, 2016

It was just a formality, but Roger Harris is officially your 2016 BFNL Champion! Congratulations to Roger on his 1st Championship. He put together an amazing season, and really dominated from start to finish. Thanks to everyone that played this year. I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did. See you in February!


Next Race: Daytona 500

2016 Winner: Kurt Busch